Fishing Charters, Salmon Fishing

It’s about you and your day fishing, having fun, building friendships, making life long memories

All Star Seattle Fishing Charters Reviews

All Star Fishing Charters customer reviews.

4.7 Star Rating
on a 1 to 5 Scale at peek.

With hundreds and hundreds of reviews

Some comments listed here

Reviews by All Star Fishing Charters customers at peek

The captain was very nice, the weather was beautiful and it overall was an enjoy experience.

Andy Karek10/13/17

Gary, Len and Nick were all wonderful!!! From the booking process right up to the last interaction. We couldn’t have been happier! We had two boats with 6 people per boat on a company outing and it was great fun. We all caught a fish or two and each person was able to do as much or as little as they wanted. All in all we would do it again tomorrow if we could!

Amber Dunlap8/30/2017

We had a very nice time. Len seemed very knowledgeable. Weather cooperated. Salmon cooperated too.

Patrick Butler 6/27/15

Made my Father very happy as he came all the way from Oklahoma for Father’s Day Len was very nice and we learned so much from him. We even accidentally drank his personal Gatorade and he didn’t even kick us off the boat lol

Craig Dobyns 6/20/15

Captain Gary worked very hard to see that we caught fish, and was very pleasant to be with. This was a trip that I and my two sons will remember. Thank you so much. Daniel Howard

Daniel Howard 6/18/15

Skipper knew his job, was pleasant and made everyone feel at home and welcome . . . . Oh Yes! and we caught fish.

David Stanford 6/15/15

Captain Gary and Captain Len provided an exceptional experience for us on our trip. From the pre-trip welcome to the good bye, they were warm and welcoming, very informational, gave great encouraging advice and were extremely attentive to any needs we had. The fishing was fun, they knew the locations they wanted to fish for the tide and wind conditions, and used their experience to get us on more fish than we expected for the day. We learned a lot about the fishery itself, and they were very generous in sharing tips and techniques to make it more interesting and successful for us. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to truly enjoy a day fishing on the water.

Alex Lupenski 6/09/15

Captain Len was a great teacher and he seemed to know right where the fish were!! He was informative funny and a great guy!! I would recommend All star to everyone. Prompt fun and not to mention I caught the biggest fish of my life!! 36 inch Lingcod!!The boat was in excellent shape the gear was top notch the service was par excellant! All around a great day!! Thank you so much I will be back!!!

Roy Wilder 6/04/15

Had a great time on the boat. Guide and deck hand were both friendly and knowledgeable. Concerned with our comfort and with catching fish. Very nice trip

David Kairis5/30/15

I had a great time and learned a lot. Captain Len is very professional and ready to share his wellspring of knowledge. Jim is on top of his game, he makes sure everyone has bait that is frisky to attract the lingcod at all times. Highly recommended.

Stan Tse 5/29/15

Captain and crew were great and were knowledgeable about the fish in the area and about fishing in general. Would have liked to know ahead of time that it is customary to tip – especially as I had only brought enough cash to cover the base cost. Also would have liked to know in advance what the itinerary was going to be (that we’d be catching live bait first before doing the actual fishing for the fish we came to catch). Overall though, great experience. Thank you!

Emily Luty 5/24/15

Excellent captain who was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! Hauled in a nice ling cod that cooked up wonderfully for dinner. My friends had a great time too – lines were always busy with fish and they caught an even bigger ling than I did. Would definitely Go back on this boat next time!

Mark Lefebvre 5/26/15

Wanted to go Ling Cod fishing and that’s what we did. It was fun catching the bait AND catching the Ling Cod. Captain Gary was very good at keeping the lines straight down and going through the honey holes. Deckhand Jim did an excellent job keeping an eye on the rods when we got distracted. It didn’t hurt that we had a beautiful day. We learned a lot and might try to do it in my boat. But will never match the prowess of Captain Krein. We caught 4 Lings threw 2 back (one was about 25 pounds) and got two keepers. Excellent eating I might add. Thx rich

Rich Dahl 5/07/15

Gary and Jim were efficient, polite and worked well together. Gary knew where the fish were.

Jim Erhardt 5/02/15

Capt Len our Captain was excellent he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this company its good equipment and a top Captain make for a great fishing trip.

Dave Voigt8/25/2017

A new experience for me and fit was what my grandson really wanted to do for the trip I have taken each grandchild on. The guide was great I learned a lot and we were both elated when we caught fish. Very enjoyable and relaxing experience

Judy O’Shea7/25/2017

Had a great time with Capt. Nick. One short of our limit, and a great day on the Sound!

Jeff Johnson8/18/2017

Our guide was easy to be around, made jokes, did excellent work and tried hard to find spots for us to fish. We had a wonderful four hours!

Kristi Norman8/07/2017

We really enjoyed being with Nick as our Captain. He was very knowledgeable, explained the fishing rules and our approach to catching fish. Nick got us right into some King Salmon. We hooked our first fish within 30 sec. ! We all caught at least one fish and we even caught a shark! We had a lot of fun and Nick handled the foggy weather very well! We would book our next trip with Nick and Allstar Fishing Charters again!

Martin Parus8/06/2017

Captain Len was great , the fishing was a little slow , mostly smalls and wilds(you can only keep hatchery fish in this fishery), 5 or 6 Dogfish,We all caught keepers though, lots of Coho just a couple Chinook, Len was knowledgeable and had great conversations , They are Cabelas Pro Staff Guides , it shows , will book again when back in the area !

Daniel Moore7/28/2017

Very professional and knowledgable friendly captain made this a fantastic day, If you like to fish I highly recommend All Star Charters.

Richard Corcilius7/10/2017